Blog Tour: The Shadow Sister by Lucinda Riley

30969271The Shadow Sister (The Seven Sisters #3) by Lucinda Riley

Expected publication: April 25th 2017 by Atria Books

Travel through the lush English countryside and explore the magnificent estates of the British aristocracy in this next spellbinding love story in The Seven Sisters series by #1 internationally bestselling author Lucinda Riley.

Star D’Aplièse is at a crossroads in her life after the sudden death of her beloved father—the elusive billionaire, affectionately called Pa Salt by his six daughters, all adopted from across the four corners of the world. He has left each of them a clue to her true heritage, and Star nervously decides to follow hers, which leads her to an antiquarian bookshop in London, and the start of a whole new world.

A hundred years earlier, headstrong and independent Flora MacNichol vows she will never marry. She is happy and secure in her home in England’s picturesque Lake District—just a stone’s throw away from the residence of her childhood idol, Beatrix Potter—when machinations lead her to London, and the home of one of Edwardian society’s most notorious society hostesses, Alice Keppel. Flora is torn between passionate love and her duty to her family, but finds herself a pawn in a larger game. That is, until a meeting with a mysterious gentleman unveils the answers that Flora has been searching for her whole life…

As Star learns more of Flora’s incredible journey, she too goes on a voyage of discovery, finally stepping out of the shadow of her sister and opening herself up to the possibility of love.

The Shadow Sister is the third in the sweeping Seven Sisters series, “soaked in glamour and romance” (Daily Mail) and perfect for fans of Downton Abbey and the novels of Kate Morton.

untitled1

I was sent an ARC of this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

Even though this is the third installment, I heard it could be read on its own so that’s what I did. That being said, I definitely want to go back and read the first two books.

I enjoyed this book so much! It was so incredibly well written. It almost read like a film in an odd (yet wonderful) way. It was descriptive without getting caught up in the details and making the story drag.
I really loved the setting. This is one of my favorite historical fictions that I’ve read.
I wasn’t a big fan of the main character, Star, but I thought she had some really great character development. It wasn’t a massive change but it was really well written development.

Overall, this is such a fun read and I really enjoyed it. It’s amazingly well written and I can’t wait to go back to read the first two books. If you’re looking for a historical fiction, I definitely recommend picking this book up.

23266647232666472326664723266647

Order The Shadow Sister:

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

Books-a-Million

IndieBound

Blio

Google

Kobo

TELEVISION SERIES

The Seven Sisters series has been optioned to be adapted for television by Raffaella de Laurentiis’s company Raffaella Productions. Daughter of legendary filmmaker Dino de Laurentiis, Raffaella has worked as a producer and studio executive in film and television for decades, including well-known projects like Conan the Barbarian and Conan the Destroyer starring Arnold Schwarzenegger, The Forbidden Kingdom starring Jackie Chan, Bill & Ted’s Excellent Adventure, and Dragonheart and its sequels.

About the author

Lucinda Riley

Lucinda Riley is the #1 internationally bestselling author of sixteen novels, including The Seven Sisters and The Storm Sister. Her books have sold more than eight million copies in thirty four languages. Lucinda lives with her husband and four children on the North Norfolk coast in England and West Cork, Ireland. Visit her online at LucindaRiley.com

22465605

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s