Unite Me by Tahereh Mafi

18481271Unite Me by Tahereh Mafi

Published February 4th 2014

Perfect for fans of Tahereh Mafi’s New York Times bestselling Shatter Metrilogy, this book collects her two companion novellas, Fracture Me andDestroy Me, in print for the first time ever. It also features an exclusive look into Juliette’s journal and a preview of Ignite Me, the hotly anticipated final novel of the series.
Destroy Me tells the events between Shatter Me and Unravel Me from Warner’s point of view. Even though Juliette shot him in order to escape, Warner can’t stop thinking about her—and he’ll do anything to get her back. But when the Supreme Commander of The Reestablishment arrives, he has much different plans for Juliette. Plans Warner cannot allow.

Fracture Me is told from Adam’s perspective and bridges the gap betweenUnravel Me and Ignite Me. As the Omega Point rebels prepare to fight the Sector 45 soldiers, Adam’s more focused on the safety of Juliette, Kenji, and his brother. The Reestablishment will do anything to crush the resistance . . . including killing everyone Adam cares about.

It’d had been so insanely long since I read this series that I wasn’t sure if it was too late for me to read this book. I remember all the other books really well but I wasn’t sure if it would be hard for me to get back into this series because it’s been two years since I read Ignite Me. But I was very surprised to find how easily I got back into this world and the characters.

I loved Destroy Me so much. I love Warner so much and reading from his point of view was amazing. I felt like everything was relevant to the overall series and really expanded on his character. Reading Destroy Me really revived all the feelings I have for this series.

I had a little more trouble with Fracture Me. After the second book, I really wasn’t a fan of Adam and really grew to hate him. So reading from his perspective just as his character was starting to annoying me, it didn’t do much for me. It was interesting but I didn’t get what I got from Destroy Me. Maybe it’s because I don’t like Adam, but I felt like Fracture Me wasn’t super relevant to the series. I don’t know, if you’re “Team Adam” you’ll most likely love Fracture Me. I don’t love Adam so I didn’t love Fracture Me.

starstarstarstar

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s